© 2017 Natural Bridge SWCD.

Directors & Staff

The board of directors is an elected body representing 3 local entities: The County of Rockbridge and the cities of Lexington and Buena Vista.  Each entity has two elected directors.  There are two appointed directors, at-large and the county extension agent.  Elections for directors take place every four years during the general election.

2020

Natural Bridge SWCD

Board of Directors:

 

Robert G. "Rob" Deyo, Treasurer

Term: 2016 (Buena Vista)

2220 Forest Avenue

Buena Vista, VA 24416

Cell: 540-460-5396

Office: 540-319-6461

rob@deyo.us

Timothy L. "Tim" Goodbar

Term: 2020 (Rockbridge)

116 Denmark Way

Lexington, VA 24450

Cell: 540-460-8737

gbar3farms@yahoo.com

Lawrence E. “Larry” Hurd

TERM:  2020 (Lexington)

901 Thornhill Road

Lexington, VA  24450

Cell:  540-461-6885

Office: 540-458-8484

hurdl@wlu.edu

John Knox

TERM:  2020 (Lexington)

140 New Market Place

Lexington, VA 24450

Cell:  540-817-7237

knoxj@wlu.edu

 

J. Reid Mackey

TERM:  2020 (Rockbridge)

1060 Reid Road

Lexington, VA 24450

Cell: 540-460-0199

mackeyreid@gmail.com

 

Thomas A. “Tom” Stanley, Extension Agent

TERM:  2010 (Appointed)

Rockbridge Extension Office

PO Drawer 897

Lexington, VA 24450

Cell: 540-588-0241

Office: 540-463-4734

stanleyt@vt.edu

 

Sandra Stuart

TERM:  2019 (At-Large)

160 Kendal Drive, Unit 1019

Lexington, VA 24450

Home: 540-463-5663

sws.watershed@gmail.com

 

Roy E. Swartz, Jr.

TERM:  2020 (Buena Vista)

347 Linden Avenue

Buena Vista, VA 24416

Cell: 540-784-5561          

roy.swartz7@icloud.com

Natural Bridge SWCD

Associate Directors:

Donald G. “Don” Drake (Associate Director)

323 Cypress Avenue

Buena Vista, VA 24416

Cell: 540-580-6763

Home: 540-261-3803

dgdrake10@gmail.com

Reid K. Swisher, Jr.

970 Bethany Road

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 463-5006 Home

(540) 460-4504 Cell

e-mail: huntinghotel@gmail.com

Brain Jenkins

1003 Big Spring Drive

Lexington, VA 24450

(540) 462-7933 Home

e-mail:  btjenkins70@gmail.com

Natural Bridge SWCD

Staff Members:

 

Robert Hickman, Conservation Specialist

40 Magnolia Square Way, Suite 5

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 319-6463

Cell:  (540) 570-0236

e-mail:  robert.hickman@vaswcd.org

Lee Cummings, Conservation Technician                

40 Magnolia Square Way, Suite 5

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 319-6459

Cell: (540) 570-0190

e-mail:  lee.cummings@vaswcd.org

Lisa Howe, Office Administrator              

40 Magnolia Square Way, Suite 5

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 319-6453

e-mail:  lisa.howe@vaswcd.org