© 2017 Natural Bridge SWCD.

Directors & Staff

The board of directors is an elected body representing 3 local entities: The County of Rockbridge and the cities of Lexington and Buena Vista.  Each entity has two elected directors.  There are two appointed directors, at-large and the county extension agent.  Elections for directors take place every four years during the general election.

2018

Natural Bridge SWCD

Board of Directors:

 

S. Morris Trimmer, Chairman of the Board (Lexington)                                                               

605 Ross Road                                                                            

Lexington, VA  24450                                          

(540) 460-0660 Cell

(540) 458-8387 Work                                                                 

e-mail: mtrimmer@wlu.edu

J. Richard Clemmer Vice-Chair  (Rockbridge)

76 Pleasant Valley Road

Raphine, VA  24472

(540) 377-2417 Home

(540) 460-3928 Cell

e-mail:  bclemmer@vmiaa.org

Robert G. Deyo Treasurer (Buena Vista)

2220 Forest Avenue

Buena Vista, VA  24416

(540) 460-5396 Cell

e-mail:  rob@deyo.us

Katherine (Kip) Brooks. (Lexington)

7 Sellers Avenue

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 462-6160 Home

e-mail:  kbrooks@wlu.edu

Jay Gilliam (Rockbridge)

7598 N. Lee Highway

Raphine, VA  24472

(540) 460-2319 Cell

e-mail:  jay@vasos.org

e-mail:  jrg352@gmail.com

Donald G. Drake (Buena Vista)

323 Cypress Avenue

Buena Vista, VA  24416

(540) 261-3803 Home

(540) 580-6763 Cell

e-mail:  dgdrake10@gmail.com

 

Thomas A. Stanley, (Appointed)  VCE Extension Agent       

Rockbridge Extension Office

P. O. Drawer 897          

Lexington, VA  24450                                       

(540) 540-588-0241 Cell

(540) 463-4734 Work

e-mail:  stanleyt@vt.edu                                                                                                           

Sandra Stuart (At-Large)

160 Kendal Drive, Unit 1019

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 463-5663 Home

e-mail:  sws.watershed@gmail.com

Natural Bridge SWCD

Associate Directors:

John William (Bill) King

335 Enfield Road

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 464-3511 Home

(540) 817-8254 Cell

e-mail: kingw@wlu.edu

Reid K. Swisher, Jr.

970 Bethany Road

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 463-5006 Home

(540) 460-4504 Cell

e-mail: huntinghotel@gmail.com

Brain Jenkins

1003 Big Spring Drive

Lexington, VA 24450

(540) 462-7933 Home

e-mail:  btjenkins70@gmail.com

Natural Bridge SWCD

Staff Members:

 

Robert Hickman, Conservation Specialist

40 Magnolia Square Way, Suite 5

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 319-6463

Cell:  (540) 570-0236

e-mail:  robert.hickman@vaswcd.org

Lee Cummings, Conservation Technician                

40 Magnolia Square Way, Suite 5

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 319-6459

Cell: (540) 570-0190

e-mail:  lee.cummings@vaswcd.org

Lisa Howe, Office Administrator              

40 Magnolia Square Way, Suite 5

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 319-6453

e-mail:  lisa.howe@vaswcd.org