2021 Directors & Staff

The Board of Directors is an elected body representing three local entities: The County of Rockbridge and the Cities of Lexington and Buena Vista.  Each entity has two elected directors and there are two appointed directors:  at-large and the county extension agent.  Elections for directors take place every four years during the general election.

Board of Directors

 

Robert G. "Rob" Deyo, Treasurer

Term: 2016 (Buena Vista)

2220 Forest Avenue

Buena Vista, VA 24416

Cell: 540-460-5396

Office: 540-319-6461

rob@deyo.us

Timothy L. "Tim" Goodbar

Term: 2020 (Rockbridge)

116 Denmark Way

Lexington, VA 24450

Cell: 540-460-8737

gbar3farms@yahoo.com

Herbert W. "Herbie" Huffman

Term: 2021 (Buena Vista)

225 Magnolia Avenue

Buena Vista, VA 24416

Cell: 540-570-6540

huffman3@embarqmail.com

Lawrence E. “Larry” Hurd

Term:  2020 (Lexington)

901 Thornhill Road

Lexington, VA  24450

Cell:  540-461-6885

Office: 540-458-8484

hurdl@wlu.edu

John Knox

Term:  2020 (Lexington)

140 New Market Place

Lexington, VA 24450

Cell:  540-817-7237

knoxj@wlu.edu

 

J. Reid Mackey, Vice Chair

Term:  2020 (Rockbridge)

1060 Reid Road

Lexington, VA 24450

Cell: 540-460-0199

mackeyreid@gmail.com

 

Thomas A. “Tom” Stanley, Extension Agent

Term:  2010 (Appointed)

Rockbridge Extension Office

PO Drawer 897

Lexington, VA 24450

Cell: 540-588-0241

Office: 540-463-4734

stanleyt@vt.edu

 

Sandra Stuart, Chair

Term:  2019 (At-Large)

160 Kendal Drive, Unit 1019

Lexington, VA 24450

Home: 540-463-5663

sws.watershed@gmail.com

 

Associate Directors

Donald G. “Don” Drake

323 Cypress Avenue

Buena Vista, VA 24416

Cell: 540-580-6763

Home: 540-261-3803

dgdrake10@gmail.com

Brian Jenkins

1003 Big Spring Drive

Lexington, VA 24450

(540) 462-7933 Home

e-mail:  btjenkins70@gmail.com

Reid K. Swisher, Jr.

970 Bethany Road

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 463-5006 Home

(540) 460-4504 Cell

e-mail: huntinghotel@gmail.com

Staff

 

Lee Cummings, Conservation Technician                

Hire: 2015

40 Magnolia Square Way, Suite 5

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 319-6459

Cell: (540) 570-0190

e-mail: lee.cummings@vaswcd.org

 

Robert Hickman, Conservation Specialist

Hire: 1990

40 Magnolia Square Way, Suite 5

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 319-6463

Cell:  (540) 570-0236

e-mail:  robert.hickman@vaswcd.org

Lisa Howe, Office Administrator 

Hire: 2019             

40 Magnolia Square Way, Suite 5

Lexington, VA  24450

(540) 319-6453

e-mail:  lisa.howe@vaswcd.org

NATURAL BRIDGE Soil and Water Conservation District programs, activities and

 employment opportunities are available to all people regardless of race, color, religion, sex, age, disability,

national origin or political affiliation.  An equal opportunity/affirmative action employer

© 2017 Natural Bridge SWCD.